Book Online

Spoil yourself... choose your style


Guest Reviews

 “Very nice4 of 5 stars

Great location. Had a harbour view studios on 2nd floor. Room good, no complaints, free wifi and Foxtel. Although not booking directly with harbour lights and being advised the front spdesk may not assist us, found them more them helpful . Will come back again.

Fantastic apartment with amazing views.
Had a fantastic stay here with superb views of the marina and river inlet. Apartment was spacious with all mod cons including a washer/drier. Car park access was very easy, simply using your room key card at the barrier and the reserved parking space was next to the entry door for the apartments. Wifi was fast and reliable. Eating places and the esplanade are just over the road along with the reef tour boats which are just in front. The management team were very efficient at booking me in and also helped book some short notice tours to the reef and rainforest. I will be back for sure. Stayed April 2015, travelled solo.
Hotel with day tours in Cairns, Australia

We booked via internet 5 night accommodations with 4 day tours through Billy Tea Tours in Cairns, Australia. The one bedroom condo had waterside views, very comfortable and close to shopping and restaurants. We were picked up at the front entrance for our tours. No issues with pick ups/drop offs, and tours were great. I highly recommend Billy Tea Tours. Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple.

So amazing

We stay here with family. they took us to our room of apartment across road. Room all was clean and very nice water view from our balcony. We use card for room access so very secure to stay and feel safe. They gave us welcome letter so we knew all about our acomodation which helped a lot and organise our early check out. And becoase they are in tour office they book our cruise too and such a wonderful day. Thank you Partreke say to us anything we need they there always for us, and even we could call after 9pm so 24 hours always they are there for us. And thank you jedine and tenni, jedine so funny and friendly. tenni explained all and walk us to our acomodation. We will be back, thank you. Stayed February 2015, travelled with family

Clifton Beach House

This house was great for our needs! Perfect location, close to the beach and in walking distance to Palm Cove. Has everything that you need in the house and we had a couple of little issues and the staff at Cairns Luxury Apartments were great and very helpful. The house could do with a few little improvements - like a set of instructions when you get there on pool maintenance and how things work. Also would recommend a larger fridge as if you actually had 8 people staying there the fridge is too small. Maybe a separate drinks fridge outside would be a good idea. We loved our time there, and would recommend it to families and would love to come back. Stayed January 2015, travelled with family

"Absolutely wonderful!"

Our room/unit was amazing. It was modern, bright, spacious and had a partial harbour view. Location is perfect with everything within walking distance.
A special mention has to be made of Francesca who booked us in. She even helped carry our luggage, gave us lots of advice and helped my husband when he urgently needed to scan documents without so much as a hesitation. Nothing was too much for her despite her internet being down. She made a plan. Thank you, Francesca! A wonderful stay and would definitely go back again.

"Excellent view and definitely a luxry apartment"

Excellent apartments. Very well fitted out with nice furniture. Very modern, spacious and clean. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment. 
Great location and amazing harbour view.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again if visiting Cairns

"Fantastic place to stay"

So close to the marina complex, the casino just around the corner, close to a lovely park and very close water and just a short walk to the CBD, lots of great restaurants nearby. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a fantastic view.

"A touch of luxury in a piece of paradise"

I've just had a wonderful stay At Cairns Luxury Apartments. We checked in at the Reef Information Centre opposite and the staff there were extremely welcoming and helpful and showed us to our apartment which was beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable with absolutely amazing views across the harbour. The apartment was so stunning that I didn't even want to go to eat the first night, but preferred to stay in sipping our own drinks on our verandah and cooking a meal in the gorgeous kitchen and enjoying this luxurious apartment as much as I could. The apartment was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, with everything that I needed for a comfortable stay and right above a selection of fabulous bars and restaurants. 
I can't recommend this accommodation highly enough! If you want to stay in a fabulous apartment with stunning views then book yourself here!

"Excellent hotel and location"

I recently stayed at this hotel in Cairns on a deal. When booking deals I don't really expect anything special but here you get the same excellent service and accommodation provided to others. We had an excellent room on a level 8 overlooking the water - spectacular, room was a one bedroom unit and very large, excellent bathroom. Front of house staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. There was no parking available on the last night but reception organized an alternative - A++++ for going the extra mile on this one. WiFi that worked and for free - other hotels should take note. Will be going back next time in area.

"Great Place"

Stayed here last year with friends from UK we had a great time 

Apartments were spotless and the views were amazing from our rooms we were above restaurants but was never noisy boat terminal was a few mins walk and shops were about ten mins away so close to everything 

Would recommend to anyone

“Feel like you're not confined to a hotel!”

The reviews about the inconvenience of the office not being in the building are ridiculous. Even arriving at 10pm, Lisa met us infront of the Harbourlights Complex and gave us a quick and easy pep talk about what we might expect from our stay. And then we saw the room... which was a 1-br unit which looked out onto the ferry terminal. The sun streamed in the next morning welcoming us to Cairns... bliss! 
I consider myself an independent traveller, one that dislikes the over-priced pretentiousness of hotels... but I am getting older and no longer wish to stay in hostels. This couldn't be a more perfect option for my partner and I as it was not located near the busy esplanade, but not far away from it. We will be returning...

“Superb, amazing views”

We had a 2 night stay in a studio room. A very clean and modern room. Adequately equipped with a fridge, tea and coffee, crockery and cutlery.  The harbour views spectacular. Clean towels and bed made on day 2. Check in at tourist info was no problem and the lovely Lisa was more than helpful. It was a great price for the location and we highly recommend. 

“Fabulous room, fabulous staff, fabulous holiday!”

We recently stayed with the Cairns Luxury Apartments during my holiday in Cairns for 5 nights. We had the most wonderful stay, and would definitely stay here again if we come to Cairns. It had a beautiful view from our balcony, and we enjoyed watching the boats come and go from the marina which was right in front of us.
The apartment was roomy and had a contemporary feel about it. We had everything we needed to prepare meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Loved having 2 bathrooms and a bath also. The location was perfect, everything is close by and walking distance from the complex. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and greeted us by name when we came into the reception. This was located a short distance from the complex, but it was clearly described in our confirmation email where we had to go to check in.
It was great that we could book our tours in the same place as where we checked in.
All in all we had a great time and the only drawback was we had to leave!

Room Tip: Book a harbourview room, its definately worth it. Best location in Cairns. (Trip Advisor Review) 13th May 2013

“Beautiful Condo, Great Location, Best of Cairns

Our family of 5, Mom, Dad and sons aged 24, 20 and 15 had the pleasure of staying here from Christmas Day until Dec. 30, 2012. We could not have enjoyed the condo or location more. We literally walked out of the condo and a very short walk and we were at the pier where all of the diving boats, sightseeing boats, etc... are docked. We booked through Priceline and because our arrival was Christmas Day, the management company made arrangements to have our driver pick us up at the airport with all of the check-in information and keys since the office would be closed. The condo was a 2 bedroom with a modern updated feel. The second bedroom was large enough to fit 3 beds and our 3 boys shared that room. The living/dining areas were spacious and well furnished including a 47" flat screen TV. The air conditioning worked well and the kitchen was well supplied with cookware, china and flatware. Also, there is a large balcony that overlooks the water, just beautiful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Cairns. (Trip Advisor Review) 3rd May 2013

I checked in on the 31st Dec and checked out on the 5th Jan. I will say that my family and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this accommodation. The apartment had everything for a visiting family with your children (kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, spacious, clean, safe and well appointed). More importantly, I spoke to a different person every time I walked in the reception/information centre... and every single time I got the same high level of professionalism and courtesy. I can’t say the same for every place (hotel, restaurants, theme parks, etc; we ventured into in the last 2 weeks (Gold Coast to Cairns). I will certainly recommend this accommodation to my family and friends. Wishing the team at Cairns Luxury Apartments the best for the rest of the year and keep up the great work. (trip advisor review) Stayed January 2013, travelled with family.

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. We will definitely be back soon. Thank-you! (The Farrell Family) Stayed January 2013.

We had an amazing stay in your Beach House. Everyone loved the pool and the air-conditioning. Coming from China, the warm weather was perfect for us the entire trip. We especially enjoyed eating dinner outside on the patio. We’d love to come back. (The Torrens Family) Stayed December 2012.

Fantastic location, central to everything, restaurants straight out the front and a beautiful waterfront boardwalk to wander along. The staff at the Booking Office where you get your keys are so friendly and have really good knowledge of the region. The apartments are huge, modern and spotlessly clean with fabulous views from the balcony. There was plenty of room for our whole family and having a kitchen is handy even though we ate out most of the time. I would highly recommend this property and will definitely be back, our new home away from home :). (trip advisor review) Stayed November 2012, travelled with family. 

“Amazing views, great location, beautiful apartments”

Truly stunning views worth paying extra to get over looking the harbour. Close to many restaurants so there is plenty to choose from or simply self cater in the unit with the full kitchen. We have stayed here twice and done both. the second time we choose to stay in the room as much as we could because we live in cairns and just wanted a mini break where we could relax as much as possible and enjoy the facilities/location.

I stayed in one of your 1 bedroom ocean view apartments from March 22nd to March 26th. I can honestly say I was truly happy with my accommodation and would happily stay with you again. I felt that the property was first class with the pool, gym and access to parking. My wife and I enjoyed the amazing views whether it was a moonlight night with the pier lights shining on the water, or the troublesome storm rolling in over the hills opposite our room. The bed was too comfy, (didn't like mine when I got home, how much for one of yours?). The bathroom was clean and the shower was great. The couch was comfy! The washing machine and dryer worked well!! The TV was a good size!!! It was a great location, close to town, restaurants, and the pier!!!! And you always answered the phone when I called!!!!! Ok, I should settle down... Thankyou, I felt I got good value for money and must have already told 30 or more people that they should stay there on their next trip to Cairns. Not to mention my Sister who lives in town will be promoting you all over Cairns. Well done team! Hope we see you on the next trip!!!!!!! Brett — 2 April 2012 

We had a fabulous time here relaxing again! Love it here and can’t wait to come back next year! Our child has learnt to swim this stay and loved every minute. (Mark, Helen & Jack) Stayed February 2012

We spent 3 nights in a one-bedroom unit overlooking the harbour. The decor was updated, fresh and the room was very clean. It was great to have tea service including an electric kettle and a mini fridge in the room. Check-in is with the friendly and welcoming staff at the visitor's center across the street… The amenities such as the pool and BBQ area were great since Cairns has no beaches--only the Lagoon… we will definitely be back… SMC – 8 February 2012